a few questions

I’m trying to back up members on my Discord server, but I have a few questions.

  1. Does the new member need to verify with the current bot?
    I have another bot, it gives that person the member role after verification, is that okay?

  2. I just added the bot to my server, can the members before the bot added be backed up? All of them have a member role, I entered the member role id on the dashboard.

  1. Yes they need to verify again, the role reaction thing won’t work.
  2. Correct everyone can verify despite how long they’re on the server, just make sure role id and guild id is correct then send them the verify link